full list of my lectures in NYC

September 7, 2011

I just received a request that I post full information on all of my own New York talks (a couple of these are part of larger conferences, of course). The full list is below.

********

Full List of Speaking Events and Locations

“New Paths from Husserl and Heidegger” (open to public)
The Public School New York
Thursday, September 8, 2011, 7:00 PM
Van Alen Institute
30 W. 22nd Street (between 5th and 6th Avenue)

“What Causes Space?” (may or may not be open to public, but let me know if you want to attend and I’ll ask the right person for you) (definitely open to the public, I am now told, but you have to bring a photo ID or NYU will not let you in)
New York University
Friday, September 9, 2011, 6:30 PM
19 University Place, Room 222

“The Four Most Typical Objections to OOO” (open to public)
The New School
Wednesday, September 14, 2011, 10:15-12:00
65 12th Street (for morning sessions)
[note: this panel also includes Aaron Pedinotti, Steven Shaviro, & McKenzie Wark]

“Speculative Realism: A Conversation with Jane Bennett, Levi Bryant, and Graham Harman” (not sure if it’s open to the public, but I don’t see why not)
The Graduate Center, CUNY
Thursday, September 15, 2011, 6:00 PM
365 5th Avenue, Skylight Room (I like the sound of that), 9th Floor

“Aristotle with a Twist” (open to public, with $25 registration fee for daylong conference)
The Graduate Center, CUNY
Friday, September 16, 2011, 4:45-5:45
The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center
365 5th Avenue
[note: Patricia Clough will respond to my talk]
for conference website, click HERE.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 812 other followers

